Rahu and Ketu Transits in 2014 
How will the transits of Rahu and Ketu affect you in 2014?
Rahu and Ketu, the Lunar Nodes complete their cycle in the twelve signs of the Zodiac in about 18 years. This year Rahu and Ketu will be changing signs on July 14th. Rahu moves into Virgo, and Ketu moves into Pisces. Rahu and Ketu will stay in Virgo and Pisces respectively until Jan 31st, 2016. Rahu and Ketu stay in each zodiac sign for about 18th months. Previously Rahu and Ketu entered Libra and Aries signs respectively, on Jan 14th, 2013. In Vedic Astrology the transits of these two Nodes in different signs and nakshatras are given considerable importance. Because these Nodes Rahu and Ketu are considered stronger than the other planets to deliver the good or bad results promised in the natal astrology chart. This year when Rahu will change sign on July 14th, the very next day Mars will be in conjunction with Rahu. As we know United States is going through Mars mahdasha. This Mars and Rahu conjunction is not good for US, and can bring some challenging time at home or abroad in this month of July. Other important transits this month: Mercury became direct in Gemini Sign at 0 degrees 29 minutes on July 1st. Mercury was retrograde in Gemini Sign since June 7th. Saturn is becoming direct this month on July 20th at 22 degrees 40 minutes in Libra sign. Saturn was in retrograde motion since March 2nd this year, when it turned retrograde at 29 degrees 21 minutes in Libra sign.

The analysis of Rahu and Ketu is always very complex, because they can get influenced by other planets by aspect, by conjunction, by sign lordship and by the nakshatra occupied by Rahu and Ketu in the natal and the transit astrology chart. In Virgo sign, Rahu will be transiting Chitra Nakshatra ruled by Mars until November 17, 2014, then Hastha nakshatra ruled by Moon until July 26th, 2015, and finally U Phalguni naksshatra ruled by Sun until Jan 31st, 2016 when Rahu moves into Leo sign. In Pisces sign, Ketu will be transiting Revati nakshatra ruled by Mercury until March 22nd, 2015, then U Bhadrapad nakshatra ruled by Saturn until November 29th, 2015, and finally P Bhadrapad nakshatra ruled by Jupiter until Jan 31st, 2016 when Ketu moves into Aquarius. Please remember in my last month’s message I had indicated that this year all four slow moving planets Jupiter, Rahu, Ketu and Saturn are changing signs, so expect some major changes. The Rahu and Ketu analysis is very important if you are going through Rahu or Ketu’s mahdasha or Bhukti or Anthara in your natal astrology chart. Mr. Singh will include your complete Rahu and Ketu analysis in your 60 minute Varshaphal (Yearly) reading session for next 12 months, or you can also schedule a special 30 minutes consultation to understand how Rahu and Ketu will impact your lives during their transit through Virgo 
and Pisces respectively. Learn more to schedule your astrology reading with Mr. Singh.

Gurmeet Singh Astrologer
June 24th, 2014

Share by: