Vedic Astrology & KP Astrology Introduction
vedic astrology introduction
Natal Vedic Astrology, Jyotish concerns largely with the birth of a human being. A Horoscope is made out for the moment of birth for the particular place of birth (latitude and longitude being taken into consideration) and from such a Horoscope one can read all events which he or she desires to know. Here not only the native’s character, temperament and peculiarities may be judged but also his longevity, condition of health, finance and fortune, marriage, birth of children, and also prosperity or adversity. The Horoscope or the Radix is the fountain from which springs events in one’s life. What is promised in the radical chart in accordance with one’s karma will unfold itself in the form of good or bad events at some time or other in one’s life. Hindu sages have devised several methods to predict the time of events, of which Udu (nakshatra) Dasa system propounded by Maharishi Parasara is most widely followed. In the western system however they resort to a system known as Progression or Directions to find out when the events indicated by the natural horoscope will crystallize. The neglect of the nakshatra zones and their sub zones is the primary cause for utter failures in predictions based merely on planets; occupation, ownership and association. The fact is that the knowledge obtained from these texts is incomplete and insufficient. The rules are complex, vague and lack universal applicability. KP System supplies the missing links in astrological knowledge and points out that the effects of the planets do not merely depend upon their lordship, occupation or association but much more on their situation in the various nakshatras and sub divisions called subs. This is an excellent system (Paddhati) of astrological predictions conceived, created by The Great Indian Astrology master, late Astrologer Prof. K.S. Krishnamurti.

Major differences from Traditional Vedic Astrology:
Advanced Vedic Astrology (KP system) gives importance to the Constellations / Stars / Nakshatras divisions of the Zodiac which is obviously the most desired for precision.
Further it divides each Constellation / Star / Nakshatra division into further 9 subdivisions called 'SUBS'. These sub divisions are not equal divisions, but are as per the Vimshottari Dashas Divisions System. 
Advanced Vedic Astrology (K.P. System) uses K.P. Ayanamshas as opposed to Lahiri Ayanamshas mostly used in Vedic Astrology. The difference between two is about 6 minutes (Kala).
This system uses Cusps that is house/ bhav beginnings like Western Systems, as opposed to Vedic System which uses House Centres i.e. Bhav Madhyas.
This system uses Placidus House system.
The planet in it's dasha gives results as per it's Nakshtra-Swami (Star-Lord) rather than the planet itself. Hence Planet represents the SOURCE, that Planet's Star-Lord represents the EFFECTS, RESULTS and that Planet's Sub gives idea of the FINAL DIRECTION of that result.
RULING PLANETS: Unique Concept of KP for Powerful Divine Guidance during predictions.KP is an improvement on the predictive wing of Vedic Astrology. KP is born out of Vedic Astrology, Jyotish and further advanced.

Share by: